At present, the College has five schools: namely Arts and Social Sciences, Education, Languages Science and Vocational Studies and Technical education. These Schools house thirty-one academic departments as against six at the inception of the College in1974. Each school is headed by a dean while heads are appointed for the departments. There are fifty-five (55) subject combinations in the NCE sandwich programmes.