The College Governing Council at its 31st meeting held on 27th June, 2018 approved the promotion of eighty-seven (87) staff members comprising of twenty-six (26) teaching, thirty-seven (37) senior non teaching and twenty-two (22) junior non-teaching staff of the College.

Letters of promotion signed by the Registrar were handed to the affected staff recently. Statistics showed that three (3) principal lecturers, Mrs Sanusi O. A., Mr Jimoh Ahmed Ayinla and Dr Adegbite A. S. Ibrahim were promoted to Chief Lecturers while Messrs Saheed Babatunde and Femi Gbenle of the Registry department moved to the rank of Deputy Registrars.

The promotion which cut across different strata in the College was aimed at encouraging the staff to do more and remind those yet to be promoted that there is reward for hardworking.

Some however had their letters withheld for various reasons as approved by the Council. Information has it that, some had theirs withheld because of pending disciplinary cases while others were asked to produce original copies of their credentials before they can be given letters.

In his words, the Provost Dr AbdulRaheem Yusuf promised that deserving staff members would be rewarded as at when due.

A top management staff of the College who pleaded anonymity stated that it was fulfillment of the promise made by the Provost of College upon his assumption. Dr AbdulRaheem Yusuf had promised that his administration would reward hard work just as it would not hesitate to deal decisively with saboteurs as there will be no sacred cows.