Administrative Structure of the College
The College is a tertiary institution established by Kwara State Government. The Governor of the state is the visitor to the College. Policies affecting the College are normally passed through the Commisioner of Education to the Governing Council. Members of the Governing Council are appointed by the Governor, and they are solely responsible for the smooth running of the college. Their duties include the provision of infrastructures on the campus, the appointment of committees that take care of various administrative machineries of the College.
The Provost is the Chief Executive and the Accounting Officer of the College; he is also the Chief Academic Head. He coordinates the activities of the College machineries, sees to the discipline and welfare of his staff assisted by his Deputy Provosts appointed by the Provost in consultation with the Governing Council. The Deputy Provost normally acts for the Provost in his absence.
The College has a Registrar appointed by the Governing Council and he is responsible for the administrative matters. Other Chief Officers in the institution include the Bursar, the Librarian and the Director of works.

Main Units within the administration.
Provost's office: Deputy Provost's Office, Internal Audit Unit, Security Unit, Consultancy unit, Information unit, clinic
Registry Department: Registrar's Office, Academic Unit, Students' Affairs Unit, Senior Staff Establishment Unit, Junior Staff Establishment Unit, Research & Statistics, Advisory Units, Pension & Staff Development.
Bursary Department: Bursar's Office, Cash Office, Final Accounts, Students Accounts Section, Salary Section, Expenditure Control Unit, Stores, Loan Claims.
Works: Estate Unit, Parks and Gardens Unit, Civil Engineering Unit, Electrical Unit, Mechanical, Transport Unit, Project Unit.
Library: Library Administration Unit, Technical Services Unit, Readers' Services Unit, Circulation Unit, Reference Unit, serials.