The six schools in the College have elected new Deans to run their affairs for the next two year. The election was consensus-like due to its non completive nature as none of the returned Deans was opposed. Interestingly, this process is not out of place at its inline with the enabling laws of the College.

According to the Chairman of the electoral committee, Mr. Silas Jiyah, each of the six schools presented a candidate each for the election.

At the end of process, the following Chief Lecturers emerged as Deans of their various schools; Dr. Seriki Alhassan Bolaji School of Arts and Social Science, Mr. Kolo Zacheaus – School of Early Childhood Care Education and PES, Dr.(Mrs.) Bosede Oyedepo- School of Education, Mr. Oyeyemi S.O.-School of Languages, Mr. Adebimpe Bolakale- School of Sciences, Mr. Ayorinde S. O. School of Vocational and Technical Education. In the acceptance speech of the Deans, Dr. Seriki Alhassan Bolaji of the School of Arts and Social Sciences thanked members of his school for finding him worthy of the post and promised not to betray the confidence reposed in him.

In a similar development, Dr. (Mrs.) Oyedepo Bosede who was elected the Dean of the School of Education promised to ensure that the school maintains its status of “Mother of all School” in everything that comes out of the school. The Deans are expected to serve in the capacity for a renewable term of two years.