Kwara State College of Education, Ilorin inaugurated four committees today Monday, 19th of July, 2021 at the College Board Room. The committees are; Committee on New Hostel Management, Committee on Minor Works & Repairs , Committee to Look into Challenges Facing Model Secondary School and Committee for Central Purchasing .

The Acting Provost Dr. Jimoh Ahmed Ayinla in his opening remarks stated that he could recall when the one time Provost of the College, Prof. Abdulkareem inaugurated the model committee of which he was the Chairman and he stated how effective they were then. He however enjoined the Deputy Provost Academics Dr. Mrs. Bosede Oyedepo to make all effort possible to achieve progress so that the school will be more captivating to the parents and entire publics.  

He stated that the Committee led by her Chairperson Dr. Mrs. Bosede Oyedepo has swung into action and started work already but more is still expected from them, so as to achieve the ultimate goal of putting the secondary school among the committee of schools in the state.  He further said that their request to have their salary structure integrated into the college mainstream will be looked into accordingly.

In a related development, Dr. Ayinla advised the Minor works and repairs committee to visit and see to every challenges that relates to their assignments in the college and however report any need to make repairs without demolishing any existing structure, such as leaking roofs and dilapidated buildings of the School of Languages, School of Education, Hall A and Hall B respectively. He added that on weekly basis the security unit makes checks on some of these structures and make report to the college. He however encourages the department to work up to the task and be on the watch out.

On the committee of the New Hostel Management under the Chairmanship of Dr. Olufunke Opadokun, Dr. Ayinla said that Students representation is not felt in the committee. He said that the committee strategies cannot be achieved if the end- users i.e. the students are not well represented, because the students are stakeholders and should be part of the committee. He however advised the committee to look for ways to make the hostel more attractive, more appealing and enabling for her end-users.

Dr. Ayinla commended the Committee for Central Purchasing for the job well-done while encouraging them to do more.

The Chairperson for the New Hostel Management Committee, Dr. (Mrs.) O. A Opadokun on behalf of all other inauguarated committee, thanked the management for the assignment given to the four committees, saying that though the task is enormous, but she prays to God to give them the wisdom and strength to make them achieve accordingly.

The Acting Registrar Mr. Yomi Lawal, however sworn the four committees in.

The Chairperson for the New Hostel Management Committee, Dr. (Mrs.) O. A Opadokun , other member includes; Mr. B.A. Afolabi, Dr. (Mrs.) Lola Kafila Gold, Engr. Dele Akanbi, Lawyer Suleiman Ajibola Kehinde, Mr. Sanni Samsudeen, SUG President for NCE programmes, SUG President for Full-Time Degree programmes and  her Secretary Mrs. Ogundele E.O.

The Chairman for Committee on Minor Works and Repairs, Director of Works Engr. Salau, other members includes; Chairman, Committee of Deans and Directors Mr. Israel Oyeniyi Ayorinde, Director of Internal Audit Mr. Yusuf Soliu, Mr. Oyediran Sikiru A., Deans Students’ Affairs Dr. O.A Opadokun and her Secretary Mrs. Isiaq Sidikat.

The Chairperson for Committee to look into Challenges Facing Model Secondary School, Dr. (Mrs.) Bosede Oyedepo, other members includes; Mr Iyanda B.K, Mrs. O. Damisa, Mrs. Mary Omole, Mr. Adigun Tajudeen, Mr. M.J Jibril and her Secretary Mr. Anjorin Gbenga.

The Chairman for Central Purchasing Committee, who is also the College Internal Auditor, Mr. Yusuf Saliu and his Secretary Mr. Salaudeen Musa Ajisegiri.  




Date: 2021-07-18